Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

Just a few miles outside Bath in stunning countryside, you receive a warm welcome and made to feel at home straight away.My friend and I have no doubt that we will return.

Reviewer:Sian J | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 1 day ago


An excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Although extremely short, our stay here was excellent.We were looked after incredibly well by our hostess and host.A beautiful house in a beautiful location. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Gillian B | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect hosts. - Rating 5/5

Margaret and Gary were the perfect hosts. Our stay was so enjoyable, lovely rooms and great food. The location is stunning and would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:barry c | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Family Travels- Rating 5/5

Margaret and Gary went above and beyond for all of us!! It was a highlight of our trip

Reviewer:lisa c | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Very warm and calm - incredible garden - Rating 5/5

We must say our stay was excellent. Very warm welcome from Margaret and Gary, all very proper and wonderful and peaceful garden, Thanks!

Reviewer:Joana Rau S | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


We all loved it - Rating 5/5

We hat a great time rhere. Lovely room, tasty breakfast, nice Guest family, wonderful garden, short way to Bath.Perfect service.

Reviewer:Birgit H | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful location- Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight with 17 year old looking at university of Bristol. Lovely decoration, nice breakfast and quiet comfy bed. Teenager liked having separate door to a room, instead of shared family room.Nice owners. If daughter goes to Bristol uni would stay again.

Reviewer:Samantha S | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Holidays with my girls- Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time, my girls had the most magical time in the hobbit den.xx thank you for a fabulous time, we will definitely be staying again with you.xxx they loved Costa. Xxx

Reviewer:Stephen d | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Arriving at West Tyning as a very stressed out family after a 5 hour drive, we were greated and made to feel welcome. Our room was clean and cosy, and the garden was almost magical!

Reviewer:Renee W | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great place, great service. Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

This place is literally like novel.Beautiful gardens and we can see the horses from window and also big ballons.I can see the host need to work really hard to keep this magic wonderful place.Our family have fantastic memories staying in West Tyning.Breakfast is so delicious plus the dining riim is so beautiful near by the garden.Margaret and Gary, thank you very much for nice and warm hospitality.We hope one day to come back again.

Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you both and your little family.

Reviewer:Nattinee T | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


One night stay for Bath races - Rating 5/5

Margaret and Gary were very friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Very comfortable in the hobbit hole and a good breakfast delivered to the door. Beautiful surroundings.

Reviewer:P G | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Very picturesque setting beautiful garden so had very high expectations on arrival.The owners Margaret and Gary wonderful hosts and lovely friendly people.The accommodation met all our needs if we ever needed to stay in this area again this would be my first choice.Breakfast was in a lovely conservatory quite small but this added to the charm off the place, the food was very good, all in al a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price .

Reviewer:Alison P | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Our anniversary night away.- Rating 5/5

We wanted to celebrate our ‘wooden anniversary ‘ ( 5years) and stay somewhere made from wood.The hobbit hole was perfect . It was so romantic , quiet and just what we wanted .We spent the day in bath which was just a short drive away. In the evening we sat outside the hobbit hole , the gardens are absolutely beautiful and very well kept , with children’s toys , swinging chairs , seating areas and a tyre swing . It feels very private sitting outside the hobbit hole as you are hidden by trees and hedges but just a short walk from the main house and toilet . The next morning we woke to a lovely hamper and sat and ate breakfast outside on the table and chairs provided .We used the main house to shower , everything is very clean and well looked after .We took our bikes and the next day parked at Avon station and rode 16 miles along the bike path , away from roads , there was pubs and ice cream huts along the way . We finished off with a drink in the pub a short walk from the hobbit hole .All in all we had a fantastic night away . Excellent price , brilliant service , Margaret is so lovely and a great location with lots to do .We will definitely be back with our children .

Response

Thank so much for writing such a wonderful review and it gives us such pleasure to think you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you.Margaret

Reviewer:Stuart c | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful place to stay- Rating 5/5

We felt very welcome and comftable its a lovely bed and breakfast

Reviewer:Polly-Anne G | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A pleasant stay at Bath - Rating 5/5

This is a really nice property located very near to Bath, yet far from the crowd. A fantastic environment with gardens, ideal for a short getaway. We liked the hospitality and flexibility of the host. They were very friendly as well.The rooms were really clean and very well decorated. Would like to come back again!

Reviewer:Kaustav C | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Absolute gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B with a stunning garden and grounds, beautiful clean and comfortable room and a warm welcome from Margaret. We had a lovely stay and it was the perfect location to explore Bath and the surrounding area.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.It was lovely meeting you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Loved the chocolate. Thank you.

Reviewer:Galia O | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Fantastic stay. Far exceeded our expecttions. - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights in the Enchanted Hideaway and it was amazing! Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect. Margaret is the most welcoming host, and every detail is thought out to make the stay comfortable and memorable. The garden is an absolutely joy, adults and kids loved it! Even the pub down the road is great. Highly recommend, and would love to stay there again (thinking of planning a get away to Bath, just to be able to stay here again)!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.

Reviewer:Nadine A | Thu 9th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Quality place - Rating 5/5

A really nice place we’d be happy to come back to. Notable for quality of bed linen.Congenial host.

Reviewer:Mr Michael K | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Time away to relax - Rating 5/5

This accommodation is set in the quiet of the countryside with excellent hosts and amenities.If you need time away from the rat race, try this. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Keith C | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful owners. Wonderful stay and breakfast despite the weather! Definitely will come back again. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Yohannan G | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Our Stay at West Tyning - Rating 5/5

One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at.Margaret and Gary were both excellent host and could not do enough for us,to make our stay enjoyable. we stayed in the charming garden property and had a beautiful breakfast brought to us containing all you would ever want and more.The setting out in the country couldn't be more peacful, and yet within a short distance you are able to enjoy the bustle of Bath via the Park and Ride at Lansdowne would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Mike M | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Fantastic Setting - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at West Tyning friendly atmosphere in a beautiful setting would recommend to anyone. Very close to Bath for convenience

Reviewer:Liz S | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely place! - Rating 5/5

The place is lovely, and surrounded by beautiful countryside. The owners are super nice and friendly!

Reviewer:giulia n | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


ECXELLANCE - Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts, wonderful and comfortable house, charming garden, delicious and rich breakfast. We admire , and thank you. Ewa and Mirek (Poland), Kate and Peter(England)

Reviewer:Miroslaw B | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


A peaceful relaxing weekend away- Rating 5/5

Great experience staying in the ‘Hobbit Hole ‘Was lovely &cosy &so pretty at nighttime with all the twinkling lightsThank you so much for your hospitalityWould love to bring my children back next year

Reviewer:Sarah R | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Grate B&B! - Rating 5/5

The place is grate. We have stayed in Hobbit Hole three times so far and we love it. Also there is very nice pub within a walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewer:Przemyslaw S | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Fabulous country b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms with a comfy bed. Great host that provides a plentiful delicious breakfast. Free WiFi and parking. Tea and coffee and little toiletries in the shower a lovely touch. Although not used by us a lounge space with dvds and games could be valuable to some.

Reviewer:Charisse C | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


The most romantic weekend - Rating 5/5

I can’t thank Margaret and Gary enough! They were the perfect hosts and gave us the most fantastic and romantic weekend away from city life. All the details of the hobbit hole and the breakfast hamper brought to our room each morning made the whole experience even more special.I would highly recommend this for anyone who fancies an adorable weekend away!

Reviewer:Paige A | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay over 5\\10\\18 - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay although only for one night. Margaret the owner could not have done for us, she was so helpful.A lovely clean room,very comfortable and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Rob D | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Booked a double room with a garden view for my 50th Birthday weekend. The hosts Margaret and Gary gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel at home straightaway. Our room with a private bathroom was absolutely lovely. Couldn’t fault it at all. Breakfast was superb with a great choice. We will definitely be going back again in the next couple of months to do some Christmas shopping. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Jacqueline E | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Un alojamiento como pocos - Rating 5/5

Nuestra estadía en West Tyning ha sido magnífica. El lugar es perfecto:su jardín, sus confortables habitaciones, el espíritu amigable y atento de sus dueños y el idílico desayuno en un ambiente espectacular nos dejaron maravillados.Agradecemos a Margaret, Gary y su hija habernos hecho pasar tan bien en esa casa de ensueño.

Reviewer:Alicia Llana de N | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful ,memorable weekend- Rating 5/5

My stepdaughter and myself stayed at west tyningFor two nights 14/16 of September what a wonderfultimewe had . When we arrived Gary was sat in the garden he was charming and made us very welcome ,within a couple of minutes Margaret arrived with a lovely smile ,(such a lovely couple) , she took us to our beautiful room overlooking a stunning gardenA delicious substantial breakfast was served in the morning which set us up for the dayWe highly recommend West Tyning , it was a wonderful memorable stay, we will never forget this lovely coupleWho went above and beyond to make us welcomeA BIG THANKYOU TO MARGARET AND GARY FROM JANE AND JOANNE XX

Response

Thank you Both, it was so lovely to have you stay with us and as I say a true inspiration Joanne. X

Reviewer:Jane B | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Highest praises- Rating 5/5

We have just stayed here at West Tyning for two nights.When we arrived Gary was in the garden and made us feel very welcomewithin a second .Margaret came towelcomeus and showed us to our lovely room . There was everything we needed . A delicious full breakfast was served,This B&B is absolutely beautiful , the house and gardens are stunningI can’t praise Gary and Margaret enough ,both went out of their way to accommodate us ,very friendly coupleWe came away with great respect for both and felt a genuine warmness towards themA BIG THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHINGFROM JANE AND JOANNE XX

Reviewer:Jane B | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A nice house with beautiful garden - Rating 5/5

The stay in West Tyning is wonderful.Margaret greeted us in the door when we arrived, she is hospitalble.The rooms are tidy and beds are comfortable, all we slept well in the nights. the breakfast is delicious and a lot of options.the only inconvenience is the use of washing room in the night as we had to pass through another room where another couple sleep.

Reviewer:Chunjing Z | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

What an amazing find this little Hobbit Hole was.We have had the most wonderful stay here.Cosy and relaxing far away from the crowds of Bath but not too far to drive in for a visit.Our hosts couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly and the bed is by far the most comfortable I have ever slept on making this stay one we will want to re-visit in the near future.Thank you

Reviewer:Lucy M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Different experience- Rating 5/5

It was just different than other Hotels, weloved it, the owner is so kind and the place is like a heaven.The room itself is wooow and the breakfast in the basket is so sweet.I can with my 11 years old son and he enjoyed it, apart that he was looked in the toilet 😊I will diffenately come back soon.

Reviewer:Amer S | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hostess, really good breakfast and very clean and nice rooms. As a bonus, a very nice and good pub in walking distance.

Reviewer:Johan H | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


LOVED it!- Rating 5/5

I honestly couldn't recommend this place enough. We stayed in the hobbit hole, which was extremely comfortable and clean. Its the perfect stay for those who are looking for something extra special. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and wonderfully accommodating. The garden is beautiful and the hobbit hole felt very isolated in amongst all the beautiful trees and plants. The facilities were great. There was an outside toilet and we were able to use the bathroom inside the BnB, which also seemed very clean and well kept. Our breakfast came out in a hamper in the morning which contained a variety of fresh foods. It was just a gorgeous place to stay and one night just wasn't enough. Location is also great. 15/20 walk to the local pub and 10 minute drive to the park and ride in to Bath city centre. We will 100% be returning.Thank you !!

Reviewer:Ellena W | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

As always lovely to be back in the hobbit hole. Breakfast was lovely, room beautiful as always.

Reviewer:Elizabeth H | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


West Tyning- Rating 5/5

We had a super stay. The hobbit house was fantastic for our boys, we loved the beds and the magical lights at night. Also the hamper breakfast was excellent . Would thoroughly recommend .Margaret and Gary were also superb hosts as was Costa the dog.

Reviewer:Rachael D | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay!!! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at West Tyning very much. Wonderful hosts, nice and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and outstanding location. For sure well well come back!!

Reviewer:Annette E | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Magical- Rating 5/5

The Hobbit hole and surrounding garden is absolutely magical. My daughter loved finding the fairy doors. Breakfast was brought in a picnic basket and we sat under the trees ! It is a perfect set up for young families.Margaret is a very warm and welcoming host. I wouldn't hesitate to book this again when I am next in the area.

Reviewer:Georgina R | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Unique Experience - Rating 5/5

Our family of 4 stayed in the larger hobbit home for 2 nights. Overall, it was a unique experience. The hosts were great, and made our stay very enjoyable.

Reviewer:CHEE LOONG C | Sat 14th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great experience and 100% recommeded - Rating 5/5

It was a fantastic garden like wonderland. Gary and Margaret were so nice. It is definitely worth to stay over. There are two hobbit rooms and they must be dream of every kid.I noticed that Gary must be a good golfer because the house is full of golf elements. If you are a fan of golf, you will have a lot to share with him.Thanks a lot, Gary and Margaret

Reviewer:FENG W | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nicw - Rating 4/5

quiet and beautiful place. Lovely rooms and breakfast very nice. regular internet

Reviewer:cristian larrain k | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


住宿评价 - Rating 5/5

此处住宿,环境十分优美,是我们此行最美好的花园了。女主人也十分热情周到!

Reviewer:feng q | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Precious - Rating 5/5

Magical! The pictures on the site, beautiful as they are, actually don’t do this place justice. The whole place is enchanting:the garden alone is wonderful. In fact, our kids (13 &8) didn’t want to visit anywhere else because they wanted to explore the gardens with its swings and trails through the trees. At night the gardens are peppered with fairy lights which is a sight to behold in itself. Before we arrived, I worried that the Hobbit Hole wouldn’t live up to the photos on the site. If anything, they don’t do it justice! The kids loved the dens under the beds and actually slept in there on the second night. There are the usual comforts...tea,coffee,kettle,biscuits,towels and toiletries. There is a fan if it’s too hot and a heater if it’s cold. We didn’t need either. The beds are comfortable and there is a sofa bed to sleep 2 more. The toilet and showers are in the house - 30 seconds from the Hobbit Hole. Not a huge inconvenience and to be honest, the place is so pretty at night that walking to the loo is a little treat in its self!Breakfast is brought to you in a hamper - cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and croissants, bread for toast ( there’s a toaster too) and orange juice. Wonderful way to start the day!The owners are lovely...you get a genuine welcome and they are fabulous hosts - on hand if you need them, but not in your face when you don’t. They whole place is child centred ... there are all sorts of games to borrow from the main house.This is genuinely a wonderful place to visit. My only regret is we couldn’t stay longer,

Response

Hello Nicola and thank you for such a wonderful review.We loved having you and your family stay with us and hopefully one day we may see you return.Margaret and Gary

Reviewer:Nicola D | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


It was great - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a very nice accommodation and the friendly owners.

Reviewer:Arnold M | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Just beautiful- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night as we were going to Bath races. Such a beautiful house and gorgeous gardens. The hosts were superb, even dropping us to the race course. Very comfortable room and great breakfast. Highly recommended! We would definitely like to stay there again.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


A great place - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time at West Tyning and stayed one night in the hobbit hole. The owners are extremely friendly and offered to take us to the race course. The property and grounds are beautiful. The Hobbit Hole was an enchanting place to stay and the continental breakfast had plenty to offer .

Reviewer:Arron C | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excelent place. - Rating 5/5

It was an absolutely amazing place and our hosts Margaret and Gary were superb. We got 5-star service and the Hobbit Hole was a dream experience. I highly recommend staying at West Tyning B&B when visiting Bath as is an only short taxi ride away and the place is absolutely stunning. We will be back again for sure.

Reviewer:A | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay in the Hobbit Hole - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay in the Hobbit Hole. Very cosy and warm and our hosts were wonderful. Will definitely stay again.Had a great time.

Reviewer:Keith C | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Environment - Rating 5/5

The most beautiful place I have ever visited in my life. Best service with high quality.Would recommend to everyone!Very friendly staff!!

Reviewer:Zsolt B | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect birthday treat - Rating 5/5

Myself and my partner stayed in The Hobbit Hole as a birthday getaway. The set up of West Tyning and the outbuildings is absolutely perfect and I wouldn't be able to find fault with anything. Margaret and Gary were very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay including bringing us breakfast in bed whilst there were stormy conditions outside. I have already recommended West Tyning to friends and would have no hesitation staying here again.

Reviewer:Emma S | Thu 21st Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at West Tyning a couple of times and it is excellent every time. They are very hospitable and friendly

Reviewer:Maire H | Sat 16th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Xmas markets over night stop - Rating 5/5

Lovley stay the room was very wonderful breakfast was great would stay again if we are near Bath

Reviewer:WINSTON T | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely and comfortable B&B- Rating 5/5

West Tyning is a wonderful B&B that is very comfortable and exactly as described. The hosts are lovely and breakfast is delicious. The B&B is set on lovely grounds and it is a beautiful drive through tree covered roads to get to it. It is conveniently located close to Bath as well as Bristol. We would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Liesel B | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Birthday treat - Rating 5/5

I hired the hobbit hole as a birthday treat and wasn't disappointed! The gardens are beautiful, hobbit hole cosy, host lovely, all in all a much recommended night away. Local pub 15 min walk away and breakfast delivered to your door, fantastic. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jo N | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Magical - Rating 5/5

What a truly magical find. The hobbit hole was exactly as pictured. It was immaculately furnished, with every detail thought of.It was an ideal getaway for my four year old son. Who spent a lot of time playing in the beautifully maintained gardens, searching for fairies.Margaret was so friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was just perfect. I would highly reccomend and we hope to return one day.

Reviewer:Sarah C | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Enchanted Hideaway - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely two nights at the enchanted hideaway.Two adults and two children (5 and 8).The kids loved exploring the garden, the selection of out door toys and sleeping in the beautiful enchanted hideaway.Great continental breakfast, everything you would want.A lovely country location with an amazing sunset but close to Bath for sight seeing.Margaret was a helpful host but gave us the space to enjoy our time.Highly recommend for townies like us that want to get away from it all but still with a few home comforts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beth P | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cannot wait to go back- Rating 5/5

This place is such a beautiful get awayWe stayed in the hobbit hole and it was so magical,The gardens are kept so beautifullyMargret the owner really puts 110% into hostingJust perfect !!

Reviewer:Terry m | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful getaway! - Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I stayed in The Hobbit Hole in the garden of the West Tyning B&B for his birthday weekend and we were so pleased with our stay! The garden was beautiful and the Hobbit Hole was so homely and comfortable. Margaret arranged for champagne on arrival as requested to make the celebration that little bit more special. Beautiful breakfasts as well! Thank you so much, we will be back! :)

Reviewer:Libby G | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Hobbit Hole 2 Night Break - Rating 5/5

My fiance and I stayed in the Hobbit hole for 2 nights, this was my compromise for camping and we had such a lovely time. Ideally located for us as we wanted to visit Bath and it was just a 10-15 minute drive into the centre of Bath!The hobbit hole was surprisingly spacious for what it was and had tea/coffee making facilities, a comfy double bed and a little 2 seater sofa and there was still plenty of room for our bags. The attention to detail in the hobbit hole as well as in the gardens is lovely and just adds to the whole experience. We sat out in the gardens and had a bbq and ate breakfast outside too and it was perfect. The breakfast was lovely!I wasn't bothered by having to go over to the outside toilet or going into the house for a shower, we were made to feel very comfortable. As for Margaret and Gary, well they are lovely. Wonderful service, attentive and friendly. We would definitely return here and recommend it highly.

Reviewer:Miss. Kirstie E | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

As the title says, brilliant.My wife and I stayed in one of the hobbit holes and it was just fantastic and a great alternative to a run of the mill motel or B and B.The owner Margaret was lovely and very welcoming and the continental breakfast she gave us was excellent.I will definitely be returning to West Tyning bed and breakfast and would absolutely recommend it without hesitation.

Reviewer:Daniel J | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


A cosy and private getaway - Rating 5/5

The hideaway does what it says on the tin- it really is hidden away at the bottom of the beautifully kept garden. It was immaculately clean, with a comfy bed and convenient outside toilet. We took BBQ food, which we could cook on the two fully equipt bbqs. We were very much left to our own devices, which was perfect-but felt we could pop in and ask for help at any time. In the morning, we had breakfast delivered to our doorstep, which was lovely fresh pastries and fruit. I had the most peaceful night sleep and although there was a family staying in the opposite hideaway, we never felt overlooked due to the nicely placed trees. Overall, we had a great time and will return!

Reviewer:Hannah l | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


1st wedding anniversary - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay as always. Thank you to Margaret and Gary for making it so special. I can very get over how quiet and peaceful it is and love waking in the morning to the birds singing and Margarets lovely brrakfast hampers.

Reviewer:Elizabeth H | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing hobbit hole stay - Rating 5/5

I booked a stay in the hobbit hole for my friend's 30th, and she absolutely loved it! She is a true fan so it was great for her, but even though I'm not, it still was just beautiful.Margaret and Gary have managed to make a beautiful little fairyland in their garden-it really is a must. Lovely little surprises, including brekkie!I would absolutely recommend, and both Gary and Margaret are just lovely hosts. My friend and I had such a brilliant time! Just lovely all round :)

Reviewer:Ms. Katie Monaghan D | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


lovely brief stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but would like to go back. a lovely B and B.

Reviewer:Sam T | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Idyllic stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay......perfect for our visit to Bath and also the races.We stayed in the blue room - extremely quiet and the bed is so comfortable.Margaret is a lovely host and we can recommend her breakfast too.The B&B is set in wonderful surroundings and the garden is stunningly beautiful.We are sure to stay there again when we next visit Bath - outstanding value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary N | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Very nice and charming! - Rating 5/5

Decorated at the best of taste with a lot of love to detail. Large cultivated garden to relax. Easy drive to beautiful Bath. Margret is a super friendly host and provides an extensive breakfast. We had a very good time. Would love to come back for a longer stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Martina L | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful family stay in the hobbit hole - Rating 5/5

We had the most wonderful stay in the big family hobbit hole. THe children loved sleeping in the hobbit beds and we all slept well. THe garden is absolutely beautiful and a dream for families with tyre swings and garden games. MArgaret was such a helpful and kind host, recommending a great family friendly pub for dinner - with hens! - and providing the most delicious breakfast in the morning even thinking of child friendly cereal for the children, which they loved. IT is a perfect location for Bath, and surroundings. WE would recommend the hobbit hole to all families. OUr son cried when we had to leave. WE are under strict instructions from our children to come back and we will really look forward to it.

Reviewer:Dr. ThomasB | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Absolute gem of a place - Rating 5/5

This B&B is set in beautiful countryside with well maintained gardens surrounding it. The first word which springs to mind when wanting to describe it is 'Pretty'. Both the house itself and the decor and tasteful and beautiful.The hostess is very friendly and accommodating. We will definately return.

Reviewer:Mr. Rachel K | Mon 15th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Tranquil - Rating 5/5

This has to be the most tranquil bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. A lovely welcome, the room was spotless, didn't do a "4 in the bed"check as there was no need to, (although it would win) could tell the rooms were kept immaculately clean and fresh. The garden is a maze of hidden splendors and secret places, all kept to a very high standard.There was an amazing choice on the breakfast menu.I would definitely recommend and will return.

Reviewer:Ms. Carol Y | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Hobbit hole...what an amazing place! - Rating 5/5

We randomly found this beautiful treasure in a search for local "glamping"places and we are so glad we did find this. We were looked after very well by a lovely landlady.., the service and facilities were of 5* quality set in a very picturesque garden. We had a lovely, restful stay in the gorgeous hobbit hole and will hopefully be visiting again soon!

Reviewer:Miss. Nilay Y | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

THis is a lovely setting. We were welcomed warmly, the room was delightful and the breakfast impressive. Nothing was too much trouble for our hostess. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Gregory C | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

West Tyning B&B is located in a beautiful spot just outside of Bath in Somerset. The accommodation was fresh, clean, and immensely comfortable. It had all the required amenities such as TV, WiFi, and tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfasts were served in a room overlooking the immaculate garden. The food was well-presented and absolutely delicious. The hospitality shown by the hosts, Margaret and Gary, was exemplary and they made the stay enormously enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to take in the beautiful countryside of Somerset and also the opportunity to meet some friendly and fantastic people.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard J | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Our Special Hideaway Stay - Rating 5/5

Throughlyenjoyed a 2 night stay at West Tyning B&B. A delightfully furnished 'Garden Room' had a very comfortable bed, luxury bathroom and beautiful views of a variety of trees and plants, with birdsong available! Breakfast included a full English and there were various cereals, yoghurt, milk and fruit in addition, ensuring you kept going until mid- afternoon. Margaret is a warm, friendly, accommodating host who ensured we were both comfortable and content. It was a joy to be there... a very special place.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill S | Thu 13th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay in a beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

We have just returned home from a lovely stay in a Hobbit Hole at West Tyning B&B.The hospitality we received throughout our stay was wonderful and we really enjoyed being able to relax in such a beautiful and peaceful setting.We would not hesitate to recommend the Hobbit Hole experience to others and will definitely return in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lauren W | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


hobbit hole 2 - Rating 5/5

absolutely fabulous place to stay. I have recommended it to all my family and friends. Owner's were really friendly and helpful. We will be staying again.

Reviewer:Miss. bernice m | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Surperb B&B - Rating 5/5

A great find for us visiting relatives in this part of the country. The accommodation is excellent and Margaret is the perfect host being very welcoming and flexible on timings.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter D | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Hobbit hole stay- Rating 4/5

We stayed for two nights recently and it was a great experience. Something different and very enjoyable.The location is not too bad as long as you have google maps. We were not far from Bath or Bristol.Facilities available for the hobbit hole are exceptional.

Reviewer:Miss. Holly J | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Our second stay and just as good as before. The garden room is very nice and Margaret does a great breakfast. This has to be the best place to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard H | Fri 18th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


what a lovely place to be - Rating 5/5

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the west tyning. An ideal location, close to some major tourist attractions an yet a beautiful hideaway in a rural area.Margaret was extremly helpfull and a really friendly host.Next time we will try the hobbit hole!

Reviewer:Mr. Emanuel M | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at West Tyning B&B.Exceeded our expectations in comfort &cleanliness.Very friendly hosts, good breakfast foods, beautiful accommodations.

Reviewer:Dr. John S | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at the enchanted hideaway! Margaret is absolutely lovely and extremly accommodating. Location was fantastic, plenty to see and do nearby. Would HIGHLY recommend!

Reviewer:Miss. Chloe S | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Spendid Stay - Rating 5/5

Great hideaway location, Friendly, Clean, Spacious, Quiet, Comfy, Quality B+B - Will stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Craig N | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant, relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

After escaping for the bank holiday weekend me and my partner arrived at the B&B to stay in the Hobbit Hole, which we fell in love with instantly. With everything you could possibly want from a truly relaxing, secret getaway, we were presented with a stunning garden with incredible views. The owner was more than helpful the whole time;and even gave us a champagne breakfast on the day we were celebrating our anniversary. We felt welcomed from the beginning, and appreciated all the advice on local places to visit during our stay! We would both love to return and would highly recommend to others thinking of visiting too!

Reviewer:Miss. Kirsty H | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay in enchanted hideaway - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife, our 8yr old son &12yr old nephew at the enchanted hideaway and can only say:fantastic!! Margaret and Gary were incredible hosts, the pictures however inviting don't even do the hideaway justice, the boys loved the garden, and so on... If you're considering staying here, don't hesitate and book it. You won't regret it!

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick V | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm and Welcoming Stay in a Lovely Home - Rating 5/5

I arrived late into the evening but was still warmly welcomed and provided for. West Tyning is a lovely house set in beautiful gardens. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, as are all the facilities offered.A short but superb stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary S | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A wonderful few days away - Rating 5/5

The West Tyning B&B was a very enjoyable place to stay.Margaret was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and bed comfortable.The gardens are stunning and a real pleasure to spend time in.All guests are welcome to sit out and enjoy them.Rural village with a friendly pub close to the Race Course and Bath.We had three wonderful nights here and would recommend the West Tyning to anyone wanting a quality B&B in this area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sylvia E | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful spot - Rating 4/5

We arrived to a really nice welcome to a really nice B &B in a really nice area .Room was clean although bed was a bit hard (quickly and efficently corrected by Margaret ,the welcoming landlady,)and the breakfasts were all that could be asked for with lovely variety .The garden has to beseen to be enjoyed Would recommend .

Reviewer:Mr. christopher n | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Our 3 night stay at West Tyning Bed &Breakfast was perfectly delightful. The bedrooms we &our friends stayed in were beautifully decorated as was the whole house.The breakfasts we're delicious and plentiful in the conservatory overlooking the wonderful garden. Margaret our host was very friendly. A lovely break &perfect for visiting Bath &Bristol via the Park &Ride.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith J | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Best night away ever - Rating 5/5

The children thought it was amazing, the gardens were beautiful- the deer may have eaten the roses but added an element of beauty they were amazed by... Fairy lights in the evening made the whole place just enchanting and you couldn't ask for a more helpful host- nothing is too much trouble

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosalyn H | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect for ourselves and family - Rating 5/5

Daughter and family and ourselves stayed here for a family reunion party close by. We were very well looked after by Margaret, and the children were made to feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast too! The girls were excited about exploring the garden and couldn't wait to show us the garden secrets and where the hobbit holes were! We would highly recommend a stay here. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and tranquil and the hospitality warm and inviting.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet R | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Lovely and quiet with beautiful gardens and rooms. Would recommend 😀

Reviewer:Miss. Lucy E | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Thanks Margaret for a very relaxing stay while I was in the area for work. Everything was perfect.

Reviewer:Ms. Laura R | Sat 28th May 2016 | 3 years ago


21/22 May 2016 - Double en suite - Rating 5/5

Margaret is very welcoming and approachable and made us feel at home instantly.The room was light, bright, comfortable and cosy - totally 5*The breakfast was first class for choice and cooked to perfection.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne B | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We all had a very comfortable night at West Tyning (3 adults and a 6 month old baby, in the travel cot provided). Beautifully decorated rooms, comfy beds, tasty breakfast and a v lovely host. Highly recommend this B&B in a beautiful part of the country.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cyndy B | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful gardens, clean and well presented rooms and house. The welcome and service were warm and attentive but never over fussy. Breakfast was excellent, bacon, tomatoes etc were all top quality ingredients. The postcode alone in our satnav (Copilot) took us almost to the front door. It is down some very narrow single track roads, so don't doubt the satnav!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny I | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing experience- Rating 5/5

The hobbit hole was a wonderful and charming experience I would recommend to anyone. Excellent value loved every minute Margaret looked after us so well lovely breakfast beautiful surroundings.

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline P | Fri 18th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Once again Margaret has made us feel very welcome. We both love staying here because the room is perfect, the breakfast very tasty and above all Margaret is the perfect host.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven C | Wed 16th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Superb B and B - Rating 5/5

This is without doubt an excellent B and B. The welcome , accommodation and breakfast are of a very high standard andI have no hesitation in recommending West Tyning

Reviewer:Mrs. LindaJ | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, wonderful views from our room. Host really welcoming and would go out of her way to help with transport .. Definetly stay here again .

Reviewer:Mrs. samantha c | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful B&B! - Rating 5/5

It is the best B&B we have been so far!Owner very friendly and helpful.And once we opened the door of our bedroom ... Wow! Beautiful decoration (I am usually very disappointed about that from the B&Bs), everything matching, every detail is thought about, very nice view on the garden and horses' paddock, bed very comfortable! We slept very well!And we have been offered a delicious breakfast, with a lot of choices!The next time we go in this area, we will be back in this B&B!The only point I would improve, it is the visibility of the B&B from the road.

Reviewer:Miss. Alexandra T | Thu 10th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


best b&b by far - Rating 5/5

had a lovely couple of days in bath and Margaret was the perfect host, we will return, the breakfast was very good, nothing to much trouble, THANK YOU. Carol and George Young

Reviewer:Mr. george y | Wed 2nd Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


shopping weekend - Rating 5/5

I booked to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast for my mother and I after I had stayed her with my boyfriend. My mother loved the room and the breakfast just what you need for a full day of shopping in bath market. It's a short drive to the park and ride for bath town. I love this place I will be returning.

Reviewer:Ms. Bethane | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Ideal for visiting Bath and Bristol areas - Rating 5/5

We stayed here while visiting Bath and Wells recently and it really was a fantastic place to stay - beautiful house in the peaceful countryside, lovely room and bathroom, large and clean. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. Breakfast in the conservatory overlooking a magnificent garden was a real treat - delicious, plentiful and kept us fuelled through the whole of the day as we walked round the Bath Skyline walk.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert D | Tue 17th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Hobbit Hole - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely overnight stay at The Hobbit Hole ! It was very comfortable and cosy.Lovely freshly cooked full English and plenty of other choices if you don't like a cooked breakfast. Location was great for shoppingand sightseeing in Bath. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Ms. Carla Stapleton| Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at West Tyning. Margaret is the perfect host. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The place is immaculately clean and tidy but very homely. It is in perfect surroundings with beautiful views. Great breakfast loads of choice and good quality

Reviewer:Mr. Graham C | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

lovely room, lovely bathroom, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. jonathan b | Mon 12th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Peaceful, unique and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We stayed here to celebrate my Dad's 73rd birthday as we were touring South England. My parents stayed in the garden room, which was beautiful and comfortable. My husband, 9 year old son and I stayed in the amazing hobbit hole - we are big fans of LOTR/Hobbit and this really was amazing. The details of the cabin was special, all set in the most beautiful garden (photos don't do it justice!!). Maragaret's service was wonderful and thoughtful and we had a relaxing and indulgent breakfast in the picturesque breakfast room. It was the most peaceful, unique place we have stayed in and I would 100% recommend it. We hope to stay there again and have another Hobbit adventure xx

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary P | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, lovely clean room and excellent facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


The Kay Family stay at West Tyning B&B - Rating 5/5

We cannot fault our stay - the rooms wereclean, with lovely décor and fantastic views over the fields. The gardens were well kept, and vast so pretty. Margaret made us all fill so welcome from the time we got to there to the time we left. The breakfast was lovely - my son who can be a fussy eater ate the lot commenting on the nice sausages. I would fully recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to enjoy a nice relaxing stay in a beautiful place

Reviewer:Mr. Nick K | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Touring Bath - from Canada - Rating 5/5

I stayed with two friends (one from Canada) and my two teenagers. Opening the rooms created a spontaneous wow from everyone (teenagers &friends alike) - the facilities were excellent - the rooms had so much lovely detail for our comfort and style, the garden was so beautiful with our windows over-looking. everything so clean, the breakfast room delightfully surrounded by the garden. Canadian friend quote:"the most beautiful B&B she had stayed". Convenient walk to the pub for dinner. White friendly cat in the garden (away from the rooms). Owner very welcoming and friendly. Loved it.

Reviewer:Ms. Ladan G | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful Stay in Bath! - Rating 5/5

We could not have asked for a nicer visit to the West Tyning Bed and Breakfast in Bath!Margaret was welcoming since I booked the B&B months ago all the way through our stay.We stayed in the family room, which was so warm and charming.Our teenagers enjoyed their adjoining room, especially the hot chocolate!The common area was very welcoming as well and we appreciated being able to unwind and watch movies as we recovered from jetlag the first three days of our trip.Margaret was so helpful during our stay and even took us to and from the Upton Inn for our first dinner out since we were so exhausted.The breakfasts were yummy and the grounds perfect!Thank you again Margaret!

Reviewer:Mr. Sharmila L | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


superb accomodation - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a one night stay ay West Tyning and would thoroughly recommend it anyone wanting to stop in high quality accommodation off thebeaten track. Margaret is the perfect hostess and we look forward to a return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin W | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Who could ask for more - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a very friendly greeting.A charming house in a lovely show garden.Very quiet and peacefull.A very tastefull room[the garden room].Leaving after a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. michael s g | Mon 25th May 2015 | 4 years ago


A relaxing break in the Hobbit Hole - Rating 5/5

Our two night stay in the Hobbit Hole was lovely. Margret is very attentive and nothing is too much trouble and breakfast is delicious. The Hobbit Hole itself is secluded in beautiful gardens, warm and very comfortable. If you are looking for a relaxing break, look no further.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa T | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Margaret a great hostess. Excellent room. Great breakfast choice. Lounge area. Lovely gardens with plenty of seats.

Reviewer:Miss. Anne M | Sun 17th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice stay- Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights. Nice and friendly hospitality, good food,comfy room and all set in a peaceful location

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew N | Tue 5th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We had an very Nice stay at margaret´s place. The rooms are very Well decorated, breakfast is délicieuse and the garden gorgeous. Margaret was very Nice as Well, helpful and smily.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beatrice De C | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


The Hobbit hole - Rating 5/5

We chose the Hobbit Hole as thought it would be a perfect fun "glamping"experiencewith a difference. And so glad we did. It exceeded our expectations. Was cosy and comfortable with beautiful landscaped gardens. Enjoyed a Bbq and the breakfast was delicious. Margaret was very helpful and accommodating. A perfect stay and great location for visitingBath,just a few miles away. Have already recommended to my friends and looking forward to a return visit in the future. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sadie J | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Hobbit Hole - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B&B, amazing service and the breakast was lovely. Definitely recommend and go again :)

Reviewer:Miss. Megan B | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


A short but enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

A really, really lovely place to stay - just a shame our visit was of such a fleeting nature and not enough time to enjoy the place to its potential.Margaret the owner was lovely and really looked after us, a big thank you from Hermes and Kate

Reviewer:Mr. Hermes C | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Beautiful, Cosy and Romantic- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived, Margaret was very welcoming and we were made instantly to feel at home. The b and b is decorated beautifully, inside and out. We stayed in the garden room and found it to be perfect for our little romantic break. Margarets breakfast was very yummy and had all the trimmings. Can't wait to return in the summer for the hobbit hole!

Reviewer:Miss. Lauren F | Fri 20th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Classy B&B - Rating 5/5

West Tyning is a very well appointed and spotlessly clean B&B. The owner is very welcoming and helpful. We loved the setting,each room has lovely views across the garden and countryside. There is easy access to Bath which is a beautiful and interesting place to visit. We highly recommend this as a relaxing and comfortable place to take a break.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey S | Sun 7th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Margaret for making us feel so welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate H | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights inthe garden room. Accommodation was spotlessly clean and service from Margaret was excellent. Although not the easiest to find of a night time the location proves to have gorgeous views from the room. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Bath as there is a park and ride nearby to accommodation to avoid the stress and expense of parking in Bath itself.

Reviewer:Miss. Stacey G | Fri 21st Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Delightful! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night en route to family in Wales. A lovely room overlooking garden. A short distance from pub food in evening. Breakfast in conservatory. Will try again in the Summer if only to sit in garden.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael D | Sun 16th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Very welcoming and beautiful house - Rating 5/5

We stayed here whilst on a short break to Bath, Margaret was very welcoming from the moment we arrived and our rooms were beautifully presented. The children loved exploring the gardens and were intrigued with the Hobbit Hole! We had use of a guest lounge which was great as it gave the children some space to colour in and watch some DVDs the breakfast was delicious in the morning and when we had a small family emergency Margaret was very helpful and understanding. Truly a lovely place andvery Recommended 5*

Reviewer:Mrs. LouiseWanas| Tue 21st Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Hobbit hole - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed staying in the hobbit hole this weekend. Great interior design &very friendly owners. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. James B | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


West Tyning B & B - Rating 5/5

We found the experience extremely enjoyable. Our host (Margaret) was absolutely marvellous and we shall stay again most defintely.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Our first experience - Rating 5/5

This was our first time at a B&B! And we were not disappointed. The setting was tranquil and beautiful, our hostess was accommodating and friendly. Would recommend to everyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Danny H | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


First Class B&B - Rating 5/5

We has the most wonderful stay. The kindest and warmest hospitality was extended to us and it couldn't have been more perfect. The best B&B we have every stayed at. Would highly recommend this gem to anyone.

Reviewer:Miss. Ruth E | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Hobbit Heaven - Rating 5/5

I would just like to say what a wonderful time we had staying in the Hobbit hole for the night recently. I arranged the trip as a surprise night away for my husband and the whole experience didn't disappoint.The place itself was quite tricky to find but when we arrived Margaret made us feel so welcome and at home. she introduced us to the pets (Evie the Cat was our favourite)and gave us a tour of the Hobbit hole itself.Its such a cute and cosy little home for the night and the little extras like the Tassimo coffee machine, the BBQ, tea light holders and fire pit made for a really special summers night. The shower room and outside bathroom, were really nice and the breakfast in the conservartory was superb...much better than you get in most chain hotels.Margaret also helped us with pointing out the local things to see and do and I would deffinately recommend the park &ride for going into Bath.All in all it was a really special place and a wonderful short break..We'll be back again one day...I'm sure of that.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rebecca M | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


West Tyning bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Really good place to stay. Everything was clean and perfect. Host was great.

Reviewer:Mr. WayneG | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Such a nice stay! - Rating 5/5

A family of 5 - we stayed in the blue room+family room. Lovely setting and views from the house. We really liked the fantastic garden. It is close to Bath and other lovely places. Good value. The host, Margaret, was really helpful and offered useful tips on places to go and things to do. Fully recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Carsten K | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Incredible, enchanting retreat- Rating 5/5

After driving through the vast, beautiful countryside, we arrived at this stunning location. Set in a lovely small village on the outskirts of Bath. From the moment we arrived we received the most warm welcome. We were shown the perfectly decorated house and picturesque garden. Then we were shown our room for the night, 'the hobbit hole'. Absolutely incredibly designed and immaculate throughout, we were thrilled! Margaret had placed lots of lovely tea lights leading us up the path in to our secret hideaway. Fresh towels, a gorgeous comfortable bed, low lighting for ambience and a stunning vista through the rounded doorway, it was like something from a fairytale. Margaret made us so so welcome, nothing was too much trouble but we were totally private and allowed to come and go as we pleased. I had booked it for a surprise for my partner's birthday. I asked Margaret if it would be possible to have the breakfast at the hobbit hole and without question, Margaret had laid everything out for us the very next morning. Mouth-watering, fresh, warm croissants, gorgeous coffee, fresh orange juice and a delicious full English breakfast, surrounded by the secluded garden.Truly the best ' hotel ' I have EVER stayed at in England. That's based on everything from cleanliness, setting to service. We cannot recommend this gorgeous retreat enough! Thank you so much for everything, we will most certainly be back!! You will not be disappointed with a single element of this incredible retreat. Best wishes, Danielle &Dan.

Reviewer:Miss. DanielleP | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


West Tyning bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

A perfect B and Bin a beautiful rural setting yet within a short drive to the park and ride for Bath. Our accommodation was comfortablle and beautifully decorated. An extensive choice was available for breakfast served in a conservatory surrounded by a large garden. Our hosts were friendly and and helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. DianneH | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Staying for a wedding - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location and guest rooms with an extremely helpful and flexible hostess who came to our rescue when we had a problem with with some alternative accommodation else where. Many thanks for a brilliant stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. PamelaL | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


A slice of heaven - Rating 5/5

This is picture perfect B&B in every way and more. Beautiful warm, friendly, generous host. Only fault my stay was too short.A trip to the Cotswolds could only be topped by staying here. Thanks &congratulations.

Reviewer:Ms. Christine D | Sat 24th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at West Tyning as it was the number one B&B on Trip Advisor for the area - having spent a couple of nights there it's easy to see why.Margaret was friendly and welcoming from well before we even arrived, she made us feel at home and a lovely home it is too. The house is incredibly pretty - it's the sort of house that people dream to own one day and is perfectly maintained. The room was spacious, well decorated and very clean, the garden was immaculate and the setting is nice and quiet too.The highlight (one of many) was definitely breakfast - we ate like horses as the food was so good, we didn't want to turn anything down!All in all, a fantastic stay and well recommended. We're very much looking forward to returning at some point soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Kristina C | Sun 18th May 2014 | 5 years ago


A pleasure - Rating 5/5

West Tyning is a beautiful house with an amazing garden in a rural country lane but only a short distance to Bath City Centre.My room and private bathroom was extremely comfortable, tasteful and spotlessly clean.Breakfast a vast choice looking out on to the beautiful garden.Lovely host.I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen R | Tue 13th May 2014 | 5 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed staying here very much, very relaxing and quite, great breakfast, lovely garden

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander H | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Super Luxury hideaway B and B - Rating 4/5

Fab stay at West Tyning. Our hostess was very thoughtful and accommodating and both the room and the breakfast were full of thoughtful finishing touches like complementary toiletries and warm croissants.Beautiful garden and country setting close to bath.

Reviewer:Mrs. Harriet L | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the West Tyning B&B. The room was well decorated, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best full English's I have had.

Reviewer:Mr. Liam M | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Weekend 15/03/2014 - Rating 4/5

Although a "little off the beaten track"I have to say the house, grounds and the L/lady, Margaret were exceptional. We stayed in the Blue room, spacious &comfortable, especially after a days walking. My only criticism would be the parking, but it in no way detracted from our stay. We had an excellent time.

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne J | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


So peaceful - Rating 5/5

Margaret is a charming host with a lovely home, stayed one night as a Birthday treat for my girlfriend.Hope to return one day, breakfast was wonderful.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul K | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


B&b - Rating 5/5

Beautiful b &b, Margaret lovely host, everything excellent and will definitely be booking again

Reviewer:Mr. Martin P | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Best by far - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and efficient hostess. Room beautifulwith many extras. Breakfast great choice of cereals fruit croissants and banana bread, before the largest and tastiest cooked breakfast we've had in a long time. We have stayed in lots of B and B's over the years this was the best by far!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila L | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


West tuning B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay, apart from the bathroom door handle falling off all was very good and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny W | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


2 Night Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely 2 night stay at West Tyning B&B and would happily recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen F | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Lovely room, friendly host, idyllic setting, great breakfast, what more could you ask for? Recommended, especially if you have young children.

Reviewer:Dr. Tom D | Mon 3rd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent, Country BB near Bath- Rating 5/5

Awesome accommodation, lovely gardens,and excellentbreakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Pete H | Thu 2nd Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


West Tyning B&B- Rating 5/5

We loved it. After5 hectic days in London coming to such a beautiful B&B was just what we needed. It is so quiet and peaceful and full of character and charm. Margaret is a wonderful host and the breakfast is superb. The local pub is also a winner.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff C | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Visiting Bath - Rating 5/5

Perfectlocation,lovely host, great breakfast. Our room wasbig, cleanand very comfortable. Thank you Margaret.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alessandra P | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Margaret has been as lovely as one could be. She gave us all sorts of advice concerning the area and was very friendly with our son. She has a wonderful house and a beautiful garden, everybody was very nice to us! You should definitely stay at West tyning, it's a must see!

Reviewer:Mrs. Alexia P | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


4.9
Very Good

157 reviews

5
92%
4
8%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%